Ewa Michalak St Tropez Bikini

I’ve heard so many negative things about ordering fro Ewa Michalak (EM) that I’ve steered clear of the brand. I was lucky enough to snag a bra close to my size on bratabase and despite being around a cup size to small, I love the fit. Then, while on Zathiya’s site I stumble across the St Tropez bikini in a 26G. So close to my size I figure why not. I’m still waiting on my comexim bikinis and I live in Florida. A good fitting bikini is almost more necessary than a well fitting bra. I practically spend more time in my bikini until November.

Honestly the style didn’t seem 100% me and I was not digging the bottoms. However, with the points you get and free shipping it was almost better to just get the bottoms. I only tried it on quickly, I’m about to wear it today for the first time. However, my first impression is love. My nipples sit low and it’s open enough on top that being a cup size too small gives great cleavage. Most of the time I get cutting in that looks tacky if a bra or bikini is even a little too small. It also comes with removable padding& I think it’s lined just enough to cover up your nipples without the padding even. A really tough find in even semi busty bra sized bikinis. I loved that the back had a tie over the hooks, so it looks even more like a bikini. The coloring was more pink than red and was much more my taste than I imagined.

Not going to lie I thought the bottoms were borderline hideous. The 35 points and free shipping were the only reason I gave them a shot. I was planning on wearing the top with a black pair of bottoms I already have(and I still plan to do so). However, I actually really like the bottoms. I can’t usually pull of high waisted anything because I’m small but curvy. I have a long torso and a butt, so anything even close to fitting goes right up my butt crack. With these bottoms having a long torso and butt actually worked in my favor. I can wear them high waisted and they look good. However, if I pull them down near the top of my hips they fit and cover my butt in a really cute way. I actually love these bottoms.

I bought this bikini as something to hold me over until my comexim order came in. I wound up falling in love. I’ve officially fallen in love with EM because they fit better than comexim without having to do alterations. I’m still so scared to order from them though. Why EM do you have to be so amazingly perfect!?! At least sometimes being impatient works out;-).IMG_2067

Leave a Reply

